Sofia’s legacy


作者:by Mariyln Rice


出版社:Strategic Book Group

出版地:Durham, Conn




All deceased people come back to watch their own farewell on earth, and so it was that Sofia came to watch her funeral with her father, Scott. After, they go 'upstairs' to rejoin the other dead in the afterlife. As Sofia adjusts to death, she and the other deceased enjoy the pleasures of the afterlife-watching events downstairs, and helping or hindering with no one aware of their presence.

After the funeral and a grand wake, life goes on for the people who were a part of Sofia's life: the control-freak, Derek; his sister-in-law, Miranda; the twins, Donny and Sophie; and Charles Urquart-Latterley, an eminent surgeon determined to marry Miranda.

In Look After Each Other, Sofia transformed her life after learning of her impending death. In Sofia's Legacy, readers discover what happens upstairs and downstairs in the year following her death and learn the answers to the unanswered questions from the first part of her absorbing story.

About the Author:

A retired teacher from West Bromwich, England, Marilyn L Rice knew she wanted to be a writer when she was young and began writing seriously in 1997. She is currently working on the final book in the Sofia Trilogy, entitled Love You Forever.

Publisher's website:

  • Acknowledgments(p.iv)
  • Chapter One(p.1)
  • Chapter Two(p.16)
  • Chapter Three(p.30)
  • Chapter Four(p.42)
  • Chapter Five(p.56)
  • Chapter Six(p.71)
  • Chapter Seven(p.88)
  • Chapter Eight(p.109)
  • Chapter Nine(p.124)
  • Chapter Ten(p.144)
  • Chapter Eleven(p.157)
  • Chapter Twelve(p.175)
  • Chapter Thirteen(p.193)
  • Chapter Fourteen(p.212)
  • Chapter Fifteen(p.230)
  • Chapter Sixteen(p.244)
  • Chapter Seventeen(p.261)
  • Chapter Eighteen(p.279)