Judas I


作者:William Tamayo[作]


出版社:Strategic Book Group

出版地:Durham, Conn

格式:EPUB 流式,PDF


Set in ancient Israel from approximately 31-33 A.D., Judas I. is the story of Judas Iscariot, the supposed betrayer of Christ. This intriguing novel chronicles how Judas was selected by The Messiah, his training as an apostle, his mission (to Damascus), what occurred after his return, and the events of Holy Week that led up to the surrender of Christ to the leaders of the Jewish religion. With a focus on the daily lives they shared together, Jesus and the apostles are presented in a unique and human way, rarely seen before.

This is the story of a man of conviction who had to choose between his two great loves, his wife and his God. Judas I. offers a fresh and engaging take on the life of Judas Iscariot, reflected in historical study and issues of faith.

Bill Tamayo grew up in South San Gabriel (now Rosemead), near East Los Angeles in California. He went to UCLA and currently resides in Delaware, Ohio. He is an avid bicyclist and dedicated golfer. Mr. Tamayo was inspired to write Judas I. by the idea of creating an interesting story while still preserving the concepts of a divine Christ.

Mr. Tamayo's next book is A Death in the Family, the story of the struggles of a man after his wife dies, the changes he goes through, and how he ends up affecting the lives of his family and friends.

  • DEDICATION(p.iii)
  • Map of Ancient Israel(p.vii)
  • NOTE:Glossary of Apostolic Names(p.viii)
  • Chapter 1(p.3)
  • Chapter 2(p.16)
  • Chapter 3(p.25)
  • Chapter 4(p.38)
  • Chapter 5(p.45)
  • Chapter 6(p.56)
  • Chapter 7(p.69)
  • Chapter 8(p.83)
  • Chapter 9(p.98)
  • Chapter 10(p.103)
  • Chapter 11(p.114)
  • Chapter 12(p.150)
  • Chapter 13(p.156)
  • Chapter 14(p.171)
  • Chapter 15(p.186)
  • Chapter 16(p.198)
  • Chapter 17(p.208)
  • Chapter 18(p.219)
  • Chapter 19(p.229)
  • Chapter 20(p.242)
  • Chapter 21(p.294)
  • Chapter 22(p.322)
  • Chapter 23(p.338)
  • Chapter 24(p.352)
  • Chapter 25(p.362)
  • Chapter 26(p.372)
  • Chapter 27. Monday(p.389)
  • Chapter 28. Tuesday(p.401)
  • Chapter 29. Wednesday(p.414)
  • Chapter 30. Thursday(p.422)
  • Chapter 31. Friday(p.446)
  • Chapter 32(p.474)
  • Chapter 33(p.508)
  • Chapter 34(p.521)
  • Chapter 35 The Letters of Judas Iscariot(p.535)
  • Chapter 36(p.547)
  • Chapter 37(p.563)
  • Chapter 38(p.578)
  • Table of Monies, Weights, and Measures(p.587)